University of Wisconsin–Madison
Faculty Hero Image

Faculty & Staff

Functional and Epilepsy

Neuro Critical Care

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Neuroendovascular (NES)

Pathology

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

Research Faculty

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

All Faculty

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

Research Scientists

Administrative and Support Staff

Tara Anderson

Resident Coordinator Medical Program Assistant Senior

anderson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0480

Stephanie Armstrong

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

armstrong@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-6493

Mary Benkaddour

Medical Program Assistant Associate

benkaddour@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7304

Jenna Bock

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

bock@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1577

Joyce Bushar

Medical Program Assistant Associate

bushar@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1410

Anna Chapman

Medical Program Assistant Associate

chapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-9585

Myhia Chapman

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

mchapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Sara DeTienne

Senior Director of Development

sara.detienne@supportuw.org

608-308-5366

Mary Beth Dunning

Neuro Clerkship Student Services Coordinator

dunning@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9627

Karen Edie

Medical Program Assistant Associate

edie@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1411

Victoria Harms

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

harms@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7481

Chad Krueger

Senior Information Processing Consultant

krueger@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Aimee Lemrise

Medical Coding Specialist

lemrise@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-5271

Ali Lindemulder

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

lindemulder@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5443

Michelle Mcintyre

Medical Program Assistant Associate

mcintyre@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-0485

Olivia Neuman

Financial Specialist

neuman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Melanie Rider

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rider@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Ardiana Rushiti

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rushiti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-8857

Stephanie Schussler

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

schuessler@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Caleb Swenson

Senior Information Processing Consultant

swenson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Paige Veach

Pediatrics Surgery Scheduler, UWHC

PVeach@uwhealth.org

608-422-8238

Cassie Whiting

Operations Manager

whiting@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1417

Stephanie Wilbrand

PhD

Research Specialist Clinical Trials Manager Research Program Manager of the UW RCC Educational/Training Contact for UW RCC

wilbrand@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9248

All Faculty and Staff

Tara Anderson

Resident Coordinator Medical Program Assistant Senior

anderson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0480

Stephanie Armstrong

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

armstrong@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-6493

Mary Benkaddour

Medical Program Assistant Associate

benkaddour@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7304

Jenna Bock

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

bock@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1577

Joyce Bushar

Medical Program Assistant Associate

bushar@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1410

Anna Chapman

Medical Program Assistant Associate

chapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-9585

Myhia Chapman

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

mchapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Demi Dawkins

MD

Neuroendovascular Fellow

dawkins@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Sara DeTienne

Senior Director of Development

sara.detienne@supportuw.org

608-308-5366

Mahua Dey

MD

Assistant Professor

dey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Mary Beth Dunning

Neuro Clerkship Student Services Coordinator

dunning@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9627

Karen Edie

Medical Program Assistant Associate

edie@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1411

Victoria Harms

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

harms@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7481

Chad Krueger

Senior Information Processing Consultant

krueger@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Aimee Lemrise

Medical Coding Specialist

lemrise@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-5271

Ali Lindemulder

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

lindemulder@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5443

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Michelle Mcintyre

Medical Program Assistant Associate

mcintyre@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-0485

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Olivia Neuman

Financial Specialist

neuman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Melanie Rider

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rider@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Ardiana Rushiti

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rushiti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-8857

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Stephanie Schussler

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

schuessler@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Caleb Swenson

Senior Information Processing Consultant

swenson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Paige Veach

Pediatrics Surgery Scheduler, UWHC

PVeach@uwhealth.org

608-422-8238

Uma Wesley

PhD

Research Professor
Distinguished Scientist

wesley@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Cassie Whiting

Operations Manager

whiting@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1417

Stephanie Wilbrand

PhD

Research Specialist Clinical Trials Manager Research Program Manager of the UW RCC Educational/Training Contact for UW RCC

wilbrand@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9248

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu