University of Wisconsin–Madison

Faculty & Staff

Cerebrovascular

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Functional and Epilepsy

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Neuro Critical Care

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Neuroendovascular (NES)

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Pathology

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Tumor

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

Research Faculty

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

All Faculty

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu

Research Scientists

Administrative and Support Staff

Tara Anderson

Resident Coordinator

anderson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0480

Mary Benkaddour

Medical Program Assistant Associate

benkaddour@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7304

Jenna Bock

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

bock@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1577

Joyce Bushar

Medical Program Assistant Associate

bushar@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1410

Anna Chapman

Medical Program Assistant-Senior

chapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-9585

Myhia Chapman

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

mchapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Sara DeTienne

Senior Director of Development

sara.detienne@supportuw.org

608-308-5366

Mary Beth Dunning

Neuro Clerkship Student Services Coordinator

dunning@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9627

Sarah Edlund

Education Coordinator

edlund@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-890-1988

Rachel Gragg

Scheduling Coordinator - Neurosurgery: Pediatric Specialty Clinics

RGragg@uwhealth.org

608-422-8238

Chad Krueger

Senior Information Processing Consultant

krueger@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Aimee Lemrise

Senior Coding Coordinator

lemrise@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-5271

Ali Lindemulder

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

lindemulder@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5443

Michelle Mcintyre

Medical Program Assistant Associate

mcintyre@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-0485

Olivia Neuman

Financial Specialist

neuman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Ardiana Rushiti

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rushiti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-8857

Sima Sayyahmelli

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

sayyahmelli@wisc.edu

608-265-4514

Stephanie Schussler

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

schuessler@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Danielle Shaw

Medical Pro Asst Senior

shaw@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1411

Thomas Staniszewski

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

staniszewski@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-6493

Caleb Swenson

Senior Information Processing Consultant

swenson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Jessica Thorson

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

JThorson2@uwhealth.org

Cassie Whiting

Operations Manager

whiting@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1417

Stephanie Wilbrand

PhD

Clinical Research Manager / Research Administrator

wilbrand@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9248

Cedric Williams

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

cwilliams@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7481

All Faculty and Staff

Azam Ahmed

MD, FAANS, FACS

Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Radiology

azam.ahmed@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Tara Anderson

Resident Coordinator

anderson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0480

Mary Benkaddour

Medical Program Assistant Associate

benkaddour@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7304

Jenna Bock

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

bock@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1577

Joyce Bushar

Medical Program Assistant Associate

bushar@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1410

Daniel Calnan

MD, PhD
Neuroendovascular Fellow

calnan@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Anna Chapman

Medical Program Assistant-Senior

chapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-9585

Myhia Chapman

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

mchapman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-4144

Marin Darsie

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Emergency Medicine

medarsie@medicine.wisc.edu

Robert Dempsey

MD

Manucher J. Javid Professor & Chairman

dempsey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Sara DeTienne

Senior Director of Development

sara.detienne@supportuw.org

608-308-5366

Mahua Dey

MD

Assistant Professor

dey@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Mary Beth Dunning

Neuro Clerkship Student Services Coordinator

dunning@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9627

Sarah Edlund

Education Coordinator

edlund@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-890-1988

Rachel Gragg

Scheduling Coordinator - Neurosurgery: Pediatric Specialty Clinics

RGragg@uwhealth.org

608-422-8238

Chad Krueger

Senior Information Processing Consultant

krueger@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Aimee Lemrise

Senior Coding Coordinator

lemrise@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-5271

Ali Lindemulder

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

lindemulder@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5443

Kip Ludwig

PhD

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

kaludwig2@wisc.edu

Michelle Mcintyre

Medical Program Assistant Associate

mcintyre@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-0485

Joshua Medow

MD, MSc, PhD

Tenured Associate Professor

medow@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Olivia Neuman

Financial Specialist

neuman@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Ardiana Rushiti

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

rushiti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-8857

Shahriar Salamat

MD, PhD

Professor - CHS in Pathology

ssalamat@wisc.edu

Sima Sayyahmelli

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

sayyahmelli@wisc.edu

608-265-4514

Stephanie Schussler

Program Assistant Advanced Confidential

schuessler@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-5885

Danielle Shaw

Medical Pro Asst Senior

shaw@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-263-1411

Eric Shusta

PhD

Howard Curler Distinguished Professor

eshusta@wisc.edu

Thomas Staniszewski

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

staniszewski@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-6493

Caleb Swenson

Senior Information Processing Consultant

swenson@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-0458

Erick Tarula

MD

Assistant Professor - CHS in Neurology

tarula@neurology.wisc.edu

Jessica Thorson

CPC– Medical Coding Specialist

JThorson2@uwhealth.org

Uma Wesley

PhD

Research Professor
Distinguished Scientist

wesley@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Cassie Whiting

Operations Manager

whiting@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-261-1417

Stephanie Wilbrand

PhD

Clinical Research Manager / Research Administrator

wilbrand@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-265-9248

Cedric Williams

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate Research Specialist

cwilliams@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

608-262-7481

Justin Williams

PhD

Professor of Biomedical Engineering Adjunct faculty of Neurological Surgery

jwilliams@engr.wisc.edu